— Privacy policy —

Text last adapted: 6 September 2018

Download

Stappers Advocaten cvba (Stappers Advocaten Cooperative Partnership with Limited Liability) is a law firm which specialises in labour law and corporate/company law. In the context of our activities we process personal data within the meaning of the General Data Protection Regulation (hereinafter referred to as “GDPR”). Via this Privacy Policy, we wish to inform you about the personal data which is processed, and your rights with regard to this processing.

1. Contact Details of the Controller

The Controller of the personal data is Stappers Advocaten cvba. You can reach us at the address, email address, telephone or fax number shown below:

Vlaamsekaai 54-57
2000 Antwerp
Tel. +32 (0)3.260.68.88
Fax +32 (0)3.260.68.99
Email info@stappers-law.be.


2. Purposes of Collecting Personal Data

We collect personal data for the following purposes: our activities as lawyers (amongst others, assistance with legal and extra-legal proceedings and legal advice), personnel administration and personnel management, invoicing and accounts, management of clients and suppliers, advertising purposes (including events and seminars for clients, the newsletter and networking activities), security, collaboration with other lawyers and with various service providers, recruitment and selection, knowledge building and knowledge management.


3. Legal Basis of Processing

We only process personal data where this processing has a legal basis, namely: if the party concerned (data subject) has given consent, if the processing of the data is necessary to provide our services, if processing is necessary for compliance with a legal obligation, if processing is necessary for performance of a task carried out in the public interest, or to protect the vital interests of the data subject.

The personal data of anyone in a contractual relationship with us (including clientele, personnel, service providers, etc.) is processed because this is necessary for the performance of that contract. The provision of personal data may constitute a necessary condition for concluding an agreement. Failure to provide it may hinder or limit the provision of our services.

The personal data of third parties is processed if processing is necessary for, on the one hand, performance of a task in the public interest (legal assistance in (extra-) legal matters) and, on the other, the legitimate interests of our clientele. These legitimate interests are the performance of our law firm’s services for the client in question.

The personal data of the recipients of our newsletter is processed on the basis of the consent given by them, which may be withdrawn at any time by unsubscribing via the link shown at the bottom of the newsletter, or by contacting us at info@stappers-law.be. Subscribing to our newsletter implies consent to processing of the personal data provided to us when subscribing.

Special categories of personal data (relating to race or ethnic origin, political opinions, religious or philosophical beliefs, trade union membership, health, sexual behaviour or sexual orientation) are only processed if the data subject has given explicit consent, if processing is necessary for establishment, exercise, or defence of legal claims, or in the event of one of the other conditions included in the GDPR.


4. Categories of Personal Data Collected

The following categories of personal data may be collected: name, address (analogue and digital), telecommunication data, accounting data including account number and financial information, gender, age, National Register number, VAT and/or companies registration number, information relating to employment situation, social security situation and related information, salary information, data relating to civil, administrative and criminal proceedings, including criminal convictions and offences, data relating to health (depending whether legal assistance in and outside proceedings), family situation, marital status, images, picture and sound recordings.


5. Recipients or Categories of Recipients of Personal Data

The categories of recipients of personal data are the following: judicial instances, government departments, enterprises and private individuals (clients, opposing parties and third parties), lawyers, judicial officers, notaries, experts, IT service providers, communication agencies, translators, payroll office, external preventive service and other service providers of the firm.

As lawyers, we are bound by the confidentiality laid down in the Criminal Code and prescribed by the Code of Ethical Practice when handling personal data.

We can only process data in a country outside the European Economic Area, if and in as much as this is strictly necessary in the context of the legal service in the case/file to which the data in question relates.


6. Your Rights as Data Subject in the Processing of Personal Data

Reserving our professional confidentiality – you have the right to request information on the personal data we keep concerning you, at any time.

You can rectify incorrect data and add to incomplete data.

You have the right to request us to erase your personal data, except where processing is necessary for the right of freedom of expression and information, for compliance with a legal obligation to process to which we are subject, or for the performance of a task carried out for reasons of public interest, or for the establishment, exercise or defence of legal claims.

You have the right to request us to restrict processing of your personal data, in the following cases: if you feel that your personal data is incorrect, if you feel there is no legitimate interest for processing your personal data, if we no longer need the data but you need it for the establishment, exercise, or defence of a legal claim, and if you object to processing of your personal data because processing by the controller was wrongly based on the necessity to perform a task carried for reasons of public interest, or on our legitimate interests or those of a third party.

You can request the transfer of your personal data to yourself or to a third party. The GDPR provides a number of limitations of this right.

You have the right to object to the processing of your personal data, because the processing by the controller was wrongly based on the necessity to perform a task carried out for reasons of public interest, or on our legitimate interests or those of a third party, and in the event of direct marketing.

You can exercise all of these rights by contacting us via the contact details mentioned under Heading 1. Your communication must permit us to verify your identity, in order to prevent someone else exercising your rights. We will handle your complaint as quickly as possible. You can also contact us for questions or comments regarding your personal data or our  Privacy Policy.


7. Breach

In the case of a breach relating to your personal data, we will notify the personal data breach to the supervisory authority mentioned under Heading 9 no later than 72 hours after having become aware of it. The notification shall include all data required by the GDPR. We will document all breaches, their effects and the remedial action taken.

If the personal data breach is likely to result in a high risk to your rights and freedoms, you will be informed without delay.


8. Retention Period

Mindful of the liability periods, retention periods for accountancy documents, and in the interest of clientele, your personal data shall be retained for ten years from the closing date of the last case/file to which the personal data relate. Personal data which is not related to a case/file handled by a lawyer, shall be retained as long as necessary to perform the activities mentioned in this policy.

9. Supervisory Authority

Any complaints may be submitted to the Data Protection Authority, Drukpersstraat 35, 1000 Brussels, www.dataprotectionauthority.be.

— Privacy policy —

Dernière modification du texte: 6 septembre 2018

Download

Stappers Advocaten scrl est un cabinet d’avocats spécialisé en droit du travail et droit de l’entreprise. Dans le cadre de nos activités, nous traitons des données à caractère personnel au sens du Règlement Général sur la Protection des Données (ci-après : RGPD). Par cette politique de confidentialité, nous souhaitons vous informer des données à caractère personnel qui sont traitées et des droits dont vous disposez par rapport à ce traitement. 

1. Données de contact du responsable du traitement

  Le responsable du traitement des données à caractère personnel est Stappers Advocaten scrl. Vous pouvez nous joindre à l’adresse ci-dessous, par e-mail, téléphone ou fax :

 Vlaamsekaai 54-57
2000 Anvers
tél. +32 (0)3.260.68.88
fax +32 (0)3.260.68.99

2. Finalités de la collecte de données à caractère personnel

Nous collectons des données à caractère personnel pour les finalités suivantes : nos activités d’avocat (e.a. assistance dans des procédures en justice et en-dehors et avis juridiques), administration du personnel et gestion du personnel, facturation et comptabilité, gestion des clients et gestion des fournisseurs, finalités publicitaires (en ce compris des événements et séminaires pour clients, bulletin d’information et activités de networking), sécurité, collaboration avec d’autres avocats et avec divers prestataires de services, recrutement et sélection, gestion et agencement des connaissances.


3. Fondement juridique du traitement

Nous ne traitons des données à caractère personnel que lorsque le traitement repose sur un fondement juridique, à savoir : lorsque l’intéressé a donné son accord, lorsque le traitement des données est nécessaire à la fourniture de nos services, lorsque le traitement est nécessaire pour satisfaire à une obligation légale, lorsque le traitement est nécessaire pour l’exécution d’une mission d’intérêt public, ou pour protéger les intérêts vitaux de l’intéressé.

Les données à caractère personnel de ceux qui sont dans une relation contractuelle avec nous (en ce compris, la clientèle, le personnel, les prestataires de services,…) sont traitées parce que ceci est nécessaire pour l’exécution du contrat. La communication de données à caractère personnel peut être une condition nécessaire pour conclure un contrat. La non-fourniture de celles-ci peut empêcher ou limiter la fourniture de nos services.

Les données à caractère personnel de tiers sont traitées si le traitement est nécessaire à l’accomplissement d’une mission d’intérêt public (assistance d’avocats en justice et en-dehors), d’une part, et pour défendre les intérêts légitimes de notre clientèle, d’autre part. Ces intérêts légitimes consistent en la prestation de nos services comme cabinet d’avocats pour le client concerné.

Les données à caractère personnel des destinataires de notre bulletin d’information sont traitées sur base de l’accord octroyé, qui peut être retiré à tout moment en se désinscrivant via le lien mentionné sous le bulletin d’information ou en nous contactant à info@stappers-law.be. L’inscription à notre bulletin d’information implique l’accord sur le traitement des données à caractère personnel qui nous sont fournies pour ce faire.

Des catégories particulières de données à caractère personnel (relatives à l’origine raciale ou ethnique, les opinions politiques, les convictions religieuses ou philosophiques, l’appartenance syndicale, l’état de santé, le comportement sexuel ou l’orientation sexuelle) ne peuvent être traitées que si l’intéressé a expressément marqué son consentement, si le traitement est nécessaire pour intenter, exercer ou soutenir une action en justice, ou selon l’une des autres conditions telles que reprises par la RGPD.


4. Catégories de données à caractère personnel qui sont collectées

Les catégories suivantes de données à caractère personnel peuvent être collectées : nom, adresse (analogique ou digitale), les données de télécommunication, les données comptables, en ce compris le numéro de compte et les informations financières, le sexe, l’âge, le numéro de registre national, de tva et/ou le numéro d’entreprise, les informations relatives à la situation professionnelle, la situation de sécurité sociale et les informations y relatives, les données salariales, les données relatives aux procédures de droit civil, de droit administratif et de droit pénal, en ce compris les condamnations et faits punissables, les données relatives à la santé (en fonction de l’assistance juridique dans le cadre d’une procédure judiciaire et en-dehors), la situation familiale, l’état civil, les représentations, images et enregistrements sonores.


5. Destinataires ou catégories de destinataires des données à caractère personnel

Les catégories de destinataires des données à caractère personnel sont les suivantes : les instances judiciaires, les services publics, les entreprises et les particuliers (clients, parties adverses et tiers), les avocats, les huissiers de justice, les notaires, les experts, les prestataires de services IT, les bureaux de communication, les traducteurs, les secrétariats sociaux, le service externe de prévention et les autres prestataires de services du bureau.

Comme avocats, nous sommes tenus au secret professionnel prévu par le code pénal et par la déontologie, lors du traitement de données à caractère personnel.

Les données peuvent être traitées par nous dans un pays en-dehors de l’Espace économique européen, uniquement pour autant que et dans la mesure où ceci est strictement nécessaire dans le cadre de la prestation de services comme avocat dans un dossier relatif aux données en question.


6. Vos droits comme personne concernée quant au traitement des données à caractère personnel

Vous disposez – sous réserve de notre secret professionnel – du droit de demander à tout moment des informations sur les données personnelles que nous détenons à votre sujet.

Vous pouvez modifier des données inexactes et compléter des données incomplètes.

Vous avez le droit de nous demander d’effacer vos données à caractère personnel, sauf si leur traitement est nécessaire au droit à la liberté d’expression et d’information, au respect d’une obligation légale de traitement ou d’une mission d’intérêt public qui repose sur nous, ou pour intenter, exercer ou soutenir une action en justice.

Vous avez le droit de demander que nous limitions le traitement de vos données à caractère personnel dans les cas suivants : si vous estimez que vos données à caractère personnel sont inexactes, s’il n’y a d’après vous pas d’intérêt légitime au traitement de vos données à caractère personnel, si nous n’avons plus besoin de vos données, mais si vous en avez néanmoins besoin pour intenter, exercer ou soutenir une action en justice, et si vous vous opposez au traitement de vos données à caractère personnel parce que le traitement par le responsable du traitement a été fondé à tort sur la nécessité d’accomplir une mission d’intérêt public ou pour défendre nos intérêts légitimes ou ceux d’un tiers.

Vous pouvez demander de transmettre vos données à caractère personnel à vous-même ou à un tiers. Le RGPD prévoit un certain nombre d’exceptions à ce droit.

Vous avez le droit de vous opposer au traitement de vos données à caractère personnel parce que le traitement par le responsable du traitement a été fondé à tort sur la nécessité d’accomplir une mission d’intérêt public, ou pour défendre nos intérêts légitimes ou ceux d’un tiers, ou en cas de marketing direct.

Vous pouvez exercer tous ces droits en nous contactant via les données de contact mentionnées au titre 1. Nous devons, sur base de votre message, être en état de contrôler votre identité, de sorte qu’une autre personne ne puisse exercer vos droits. Nous traiterons votre plainte le plus rapidement possible. De même, en cas de questions ou remarques relatives à vos données à caractère personnel ou notre politique de confidentialité, vous pouvez nous contacter.


7. Violation

En cas de violation relative aux données à caractère personnel, nous signalons cela au plus tard dans les 72 heures de la prise de connaissance à l’autorité de contrôle mentionnée au titre 9. Le signalement mentionne toutes les données obligatoires selon le RGPD. Toutes les violations, leurs conséquences et les mesures correctives prises seront documentées par nos soins.

Si la violation comporte vraisemblablement un risque élevé pour vos droits et libertés, vous en serez informé sans délai.


8. Période de conservation

Vu les délais de responsabilité, les délais de conservation des documents comptables et dans l’intérêt de notre clientèle, vos données à caractère personnel demeurent conservées pendant dix ans après la date de clôture du dernier dossier auquel ont trait ces données personnelles. Les données à caractère personnel qui ne sont pas en rapport avec un dossier traité par un avocat sont conservées aussi longtemps que nécessaire pour accomplir les activités mentionnées dans cette politique de confidentialité.


9. Autorité de contrôle

Vous pouvez formuler d’éventuelles plaintes auprès de l'Autorité de protection des données, Rue de la Presse, 35, 1000 Bruxelles, www.autoriteprotectiondonnees.be.